Skip to main content

Student Hub: Design and Creative Technology

 

Design and Creative Technology courses are delivered at UltimoFlinders StWakefieldBrisbane or Auckland with some courses also offered fully online


On this page you will find your Course Structure

Your Course Structure lists the subjects you need to successfully complete in order to achieve your qualification.

Read your Course Structure to map your progress through the course and choose your subjects for the next study period. Then jump into the Subject Selection Tool in 'My Account' and select your subjects for the upcoming study period. 

 

Undergraduate courses

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
ADBRFD16

Associate Degree of Branded Fashion Design

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

BABRFD16

Bachelor of Branded Fashion Design 

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
BACDCOM16

Bachelor of Communication Design

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

 

 

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code

Course information

DIPDES15

Diploma of Design

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
DIPDM16

Diploma of Digital Media Design

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

BADM3DA16

Bachelor of Digital Media (3D Design and Animation)

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

BADMIND16

Bachelor of Digital Media (Interaction Design)

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

BADMFV16

Bachelor of Digital Media (Film and Video)

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
BACHMED Bachelor of Media Design

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
DIPIDD16

Diploma of Interior Design & Decoration 

Click here for a list of items that you'll need for your course 

BAINCOM16

Bachelor of Interior Design (Commercial)

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

BBUS_BINCOM15​

Bachelor of Business and Bachelor of Interior Design (Commercial) 

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

BAINRES16

Bachelor of Interior Design (Residential)

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

​ADINRES16

Associate Degree of Interior Design (Residential)

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

ADINCOM16

 Associate Degree of Interior Design (Commercial) 

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information College
BACTGART16

Bachelor of Creative Technologies (Game Art)

Watch these videos for a sneak peak into some of your core subjects:

MDS
BASEGAMEPR16

Bachelor of Software Engineering (Game Programming)

MDS

 

 

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
BASEAI18

Bachelor of Software Engineering (Artificial Intelligence) 

BASECC18 Bachelor of Software Engineering (Cloud Computing) 
Loading ...

Postgraduate courses

Loading ...

INTRO as the name might suggest is an annual exhibition that introduces Billy Blue's bloody brilliant creatives to the right people.

Submissions are open now and the deadline is on Monday July 29 at 11.59pm!  has now been extended until Monday 12 August at 11.59pm!

Exhibition night will be held on Friday 6 September.

FIND OUT MORE


Academic team

Your Program Directors and Learning Facilitators are passionate about education, experts in their course of specialisation and dedicated to your study experience.
 
To discuss your studies with your Program Director or Learning Facilitator, please email them directly.

Associate Dean

Robyn Latimer: rlatimer@laureate.net.au  

Program Directors

Diploma of Graphic Design, Bachelor of Communication Design, Bachelor of Media Design (MDS course)
Nathan Scoular: nscoular@laureate.net.au

Bachelor of Branded Fashion Design
Russell Ponting: rponting@laureate.net.au

Diploma of Interior Design & Decoration, Bachelor of Interior Design Commercial, Bachelor of Interior Design Residential
Scott Skipworth: sskipworth@laureate.net.au

Common Core Program
Mark O'Dwyer: modwyer@laureate.net.au

Academic Coordinators

Diploma of Design, Graduate Certificate of User Experience (UX) and Masters of Design Standard, Masters of Design Advanced, Graduate Certificate of Design, Graduate Diploma of Design
Debra Hunter: dhunter@laureate.net.au

Bachelor of Digital Media
Liam Key: lkey@laureate.net.au

Diploma of Graphic Design
Elicia Simon: esimon@laureate.net.au

Diploma of Photo Imaging
Daniel Coelho: dcoelho@laureate.net.au

Bachelor of Software Engineering (Game Art & Game Programming)
Trent Naylor: trent.naylor@laureate.edu.au

Bachelor of Software Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Cloud Computing)
Fawad Zaidi: fawad.zaidi@mediadesignschool.com