Skip to main content

Student Hub: Design

 

Design courses are delivered at UltimoFlinders StWakefieldBrisbane or Auckland with some courses also offered fully online


On this page you will find your Course Structure

Your Course Structure lists the subjects you need to successfully complete in order to achieve your qualification.

Read your Course Structure to map your progress through the course and choose your subjects for the next study period. Then jump into the Subject Selection Tool in 'My Account' and select your subjects for the upcoming study period. 

Undergraduate courses

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
ADBRFD16 Associate Degree of Branded Fashion Design

BABRFD14

Bachelor of Branded Fashion Design 

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
BACDCOM16

Bachelor of Communication Design

 

 

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code

Course information

PH0001

Diploma of Design

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
DIPDM16 Diploma of Digital Media Design
BADM3DA16

Bachelor of Digital Media (3D Design and Animation)

BADMIND16

Bachelor of Digital Media (Interaction Design)

BADMFV16

Bachelor of Digital Media (Film and Video)

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
BACHMED Bachelor of Media Design

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information College
BACTGART16

Bachelor of Creative Technologies (Game Art)

MDS
BASEGAMEPR16

Bachelor of Software Engineering (Game Programming)

MDS

 

 

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code

Course information

DIPGD18

Diploma of Graphic Design 
Use this course structure if you enrolled in 2017 or later

 

 

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
HEDPHI16 Diploma of Photo Imaging
DPHI17 Diploma of Photography and Photo Imaging
Loading ...

Postgraduate courses

Click on your course name to open the course structure

Course code Course information
GCUWD15

Graduate Certificate in UX and Web Design

PJ0002

Master of Design

Loading ...

Enrol now

Plan ahead! Classes have limited spaces. Lock in your subjects now.

Enrolling in your subjects is easy!

Here's how:
  1. Refer to your course structure on this page
  2. Use the Subject Selection tool within 'My Account' to choose your classes

Academic team

Your Program Directors and Learning Facilitators are passionate about education, experts in their course of specialisation and dedicated to your study experience.
 
To discuss your studies with your Program Director or Learning Facilitator, please email them directly.

Program Directors

Graphic Design & Communication Design
Robyn Latimer: rlatimer@laureate.net.au

Branded Fashion Design
Russell Ponting: rponting@laureate.net.au

Diploma of Design, Graduate Certificate of User Experience (UX) and Masters of Design Standard, Masters of Design Advanced, Graduate Certificate of Design, Graduate Diploma of Design
Debra Hunter: dhunter@laureate.net.au

Digital Media, Photography, Photo Imaging and Bachelor if Media Design (MDS course)
Nathan Scoular: nscoular@laureate.net.au

Diploma of Interior Design & Decoration, Bachelor of Interior Design Commercial, Bachelor or Interior Design Residential
Scott Skipworth: sskipworth@laureate.net.au

Creative Technologies & Software Engineering
Himanshu Khanna: himanshu.khanna@mediadesignschool.com